• Board of Directors


  • Michael Maffett Michael Maffett

    Chair 2019

    Michael graduated from Dublin High School in 1991 & Georgia Southern University in 1996 with a BS in Finance emphasizing in Risk Management. Upon graduating from GSU, Michael partnered with Blount, Burke, Wimberly & Hendricks in Statesboro, GA to begin his insurance career. In October 1996, he moved back to Dublin where he joined the family business that his great-grandfather started in 1902 where he is now President. The name of the agency has since changed to Curry – Maffett Insurance. He is a member of First United Methodist Church, Dublin Rotary Club, the 2011 Leadership Georgia Class as well as the 1998 Dublin – Laurens Co. Leadership class & has served on the boards of the Independent Ins. Agents of GA, United Way, Habitat for Humanity & Chamber of Commerce. He is currently a board member of the Dublin Country Club, Chair of the Dublin – Laurens County Airport Committee, RAFB Museum of Aviation, Dublin Laurens Land Bank Authority and Morris Bank. He and his wife, Natalie, have two boys, Davis and Charlie.  Michael's Board term will expire October 31, 2020.


  • Incoming Chair 2020



  • Chuck Bass Chuck Bass

    Vice Chair of Community Development

    Chuck is the President/Therapist of Bass Physical Therapy & Rehab Services. Chuck is a 1978 graduate of Dublin High School and a 1983 graduate of Georgia State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Physical Therapy. Chuck is a member of Dublin Exchange Club, having served as president as well as being on the Board of Directors, and has been Chairman of the annual pancake supper during the St. Patrick’s Festival. He currently serves on the Georgia Board of Physical Therapy and has served on the Board of Directors for AFAC Lighthouse, Trinity Christian School and the Dublin Country Club, as well as serving as co-president of Trinity Christian School Athletic Booster Club. He and wife, Denise, have two daughters, Whitney and Kami and three granddaughters, Ivie, Kendal, Monroe and a grandson, Ayce. Chuck's Board term expires December 31, 2020.


  • Ben Knight Ben Knight

    Vice Chair of Membership Services and Marketing

    Ben is the Vice President of Business Development for Farmers State Bank. A Laurens County native, Ben is a graduate of Georgia Southern University and has tenure with the Veterans Administration and Rockwell Automation. With Farmers State Bank since 2007, Ben represents Farmers State Bank in Marketing, Public Relations, and Human Resources, fostering growth for our community. He is an active member of the Dublin Exchange Club and attends First Baptist Church. Ben's Board term will expire December 2019.


  • Elsie M. Stevens Elsie M. Stevens

    Chamber Treasurer

    Elsie is a Partner at Christian, Kelly, Thigpen & Co. LLC, Certified Public Accountants.  A native of Dublin, Georgia Elsie returned home after earning a Bachelor of Science in Accounting and a Masters of Business Administration from Georgia College & State University. She is involved in the Pilot Club of Dublin, served as Treasurer and President, and voted as Pilot of the Year in 2014. She is a member of the Georgia Society of CPA’s and served as president of the local chapter.  She also serves on the OTFC Accounting Advisory Board and is a 2018-2019 member of the Dublin Laurens Leadership Class. Elsie is an active member of Dudley Baptist Church. Elsie is married to Chris Stevens and has two boys, Caleb and Noah. Elsie’s Board term expires December 31, 2019.


  • Larry Schenck Larry Schenck

    Past Chair

    Larry is a banking officer with Morris Bank, where he serves as the IT/IS and Security Officer. He has been with Morris Bank since 2007. He holds an Associate Degree from Gordon College and Bachelor of Science Degree in management and a minor in computer-based information systems from Georgia College in Milledgeville. Larry was an honor graduated from the University of Georgia Banking School in 2010. Larry has been a member of the Dublin Exchange Club for 13 years where he has served as club president in 2011 and committee chairman for several committees, most recently the Christmas Parade committee. He was voted Exchangite of the Year in 1996. He attends Pine Forest United Methodist Church. Larry is married to the former Cecilia Hardy from Soperton and they have two daughters Caroline and Ansley. Larry's Board term will expire December 31, 2019.


  • Heath Taylor Heath Taylor


    Dublin-Laurens Chamber of Commerce, is a native  of Augusta Ga. Heath served as the Vice President of Business and Community Development at the Aiken Chamber of Commerce and as Vice President at the Columbia County Chamber of Commerce in Evans, GA. He is a graduate of the U.S. Chamber of Commerce Institute through the University of Georgia and currently serves on the Board of Regents for the U.S Chamber Institute of Organizational Management,   the GA Chamber Federation Advisory Council, the GA Rural Prosperity Council, the GA Chamber of Commerce Executives Board as the Region 9 Representative, and the Robins   Regional Museum of Aviation Board of Directors. He has served as Community Lay Director for the Georgia-Lina Walk to Emmaus and currently serves as Pastor, Gough Baptist   Church.  Heath is married to Tammy and has three children, Trenton, Camden, and Kyla.


  • Dwayne Edge Dwayne Edge

    Dwayne is the owner of Middle Georgia Mechanical. Dwayne's Board term expires December 31, 2019.


  • Billy Frost Billy Frost

    Billy is the owner of Home Instead Senior Care, Dublin Georgia.  Billy was born in Winston-Salem, NC in June of 1962 and came to Dublin in 1964.  He attended Dublin City School and went on to receive a business degree from Georgia College in 1988.  He was employed with BellSouth advertising 12 years before purchasing a Home Instead Senior Care franchise in 2005.  He has an office in Dublin and Statesboro where he enjoys being involved with the community and caring for seniors. He is a member of First United Methodist Church, a former board member Dublin County Club and is an active member of the Chamber. Billy has one son, Austin Frost. Billy’s Board term will expire December 2019.


  • Dr. Connie Hampton Dr. Connie Hampton

    Associate Director Patient Care Services, Carl Vinson VA Medical Center. Dr. Hampton's term will expire December 2020.