MENU

News

Update from the Capitol: November Ballot Constitutional Amendments

Published Wednesday, October 17, 2018
COLUMN Contact: Ines Owens, Director Elisabeth Fletcher, Communications Specialist elisabeth.fletcher@senate.ga.gov 404-656-0028 Update from the Capitol: November Ballot Constitutional Amendments By: Sen. Larry Walker (R - Perry) November is right around the corner, and with that more»

OFTC Refrigerated Trailer to be used in South Ga Hurricane Relief Efforts

Published Wednesday, October 17, 2018
OFTC Refrigerated Trailer to be used in South Ga Hurricane Relief Efforts 101718 OFTC –After the devastation caused by Hurricane Michael in south Georgia, Oconee Fall Line Technical College (OFTC) was asked to be a part of the relief efforts by donating a refrigerated trailer to be used by the National Guard to store refrigerated relief items in more»

IRS Tax Reform Webinars

Published Tuesday, October 16, 2018
IRS Tax Reform Webinars: October 18th Tax Reform Basics for Individual Taxpayers 2 p.m. Eastern; 1 p.m. Central; 12 p.m. Mountain; 11 a.m. Pacific; 10 a.m. Alaska; 8 a.m. Hawaii Click here to Register October 25th Tax Reform Basics for Employers 2 p.m. Eastern; 1 p.m. Central; 12 p.m. Mountain; 11 a.m. Pacific; 10 a.m. Alaska; 8 a.m. more»

OFTC Announces Dates for Festival of Trees 2018

Published Monday, October 15, 2018
OFTC Announces Dates for Festival of Trees 2018 10.15.18 OFTC –Oconee Fall Line Technical College (OFTC) will host their annual Festival of Trees event on the North Campus in Sandersville and the South Campus in Dublin, November 14–December 18. The Christmas trees are set up on the college campuses and are decorated and sponsored by more»

Help for Victims of Hurricane Michael

Published Monday, October 15, 2018
Help for Victims of Hurricane Michael IRS provides disaster relief to victims of Hurricane Michael. Please share the information below. News Releases at www.irs.gov/hurricanemichael

OFTC’s Terry Hill: Perseverance Wins the Race

Published Wednesday, October 10, 2018
OFTC’s Terry Hill: Perseverance Wins the Race 10/02/18 Dublin, Ga., (OFTC) --Terry Hill was one class away from graduating with an associate degree in Criminal Justice from Oconee Fall Line Technical College (OFTC) in Dublin when a workplace accident changed his life forever. “I had plans to obtain my associate degree in Criminal more»

IRS to highlight tax reform changes affection Small Businesses

Published Wednesday, October 10, 2018
IRS is highlighting tax law changes for small business owners and self-employed individuals. Links on information that will effect your business is show below. Tax Reform on IRS.gov – www.irs.gov/taxreform Tax Reform News - https://www.irs.gov/newsroom/tax-reform-news News Release: IR-2018-197: IRS to highlight tax reform changes more»

Community Impact Award

Published Friday, October 5, 2018
Community Impact Award An automotive company that strongly demonstrates a high level of corporate citizenship in and around the local community and/or within the state of Georgia. Winner: Erdrich USA, Dublin Erdrich is committed to their employees and community. Erdrich promotes employee participation in the Leadership Dublin-Laurens County program more»

Upcoming Events

Copyright 2015 - Dublin Chamber of Commerce | Privacy Policy | Website by Accrisoft
SITEMAP